Islamabad United Squad 2018

Islamabad United Team 2018 Players List

PSL Islamabad team players list is Given below. Islamabad United is getting ready with some smart moves in the player auctions. Film Star Fawad Khan is appointed the brand ambassador for the team.

Key Players on Islamabad United team 2018: Misbah-ul-Haq, Shane Watson

Andre Russell ruled out, Was banned by anti-doping laws. Steven Finn named as his replacement. Pakistani captain Misbah-ul-Haq will lead Islamabad in PSL 2018. There are some big names in the side which include Mohammad Irfan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami and Khalid Latif among others.

Sharjeel has been in the Pakistani international set-up as well while Mohammad Irfan will look to build on it. Mohammad Irfan has been firing on all cylinders for Pakistan and will look to do the same for Islamabad United.

They have also made very significant international additions. Shane Watson, Steven Finn, Samuel Badree, Brad Haddin, and Sam Billings all offer different dimensions on the side. Watson is a world-class operator with both bat and ball.

You May Also Like This: Tickets For PSL 2018

Badree is a demonstrated spinner while Haddin’s retirement implies that he will be accessible for the whole span of the competition. The former Australia wicket-keeper has been doing well in the BBL this year. Sam Billings did well on England’s tour of UAE as they took on Pakistan and the team management took note of the same.

UAE Capital Venture group bought Islamabad United for $1.5 million US dollars, and they have put some unyielding minds in charge of the team. Former Pakistan bowler Wasim Akram has named as the director of Dean Jones as the head coach. Former Rawalpindi Express Shoaib Akhtar is bowling coach for Islamabad United.

Islamabad United is balanced on paper, and they can go with a variety of combinations. It will be disappointing if they do not go very far in the tournament. Islamabad United PSL team players list is placed below.

Islamabad United 2018 Squad

Pakistani Players International Players
Misbah ul Haq (Captain) Shane Watson
Sharjeel Khan Steven Finn
Asif Ali Samuel Badree
Mohammad Irfan Brad Haddin
Rumman Raees Sam Billings
Imran Khalid Supplementary Foreign Players
Mohammad Sami Dwayne Smith
Khalid Latif Ben Duckett
Hussain Talat
Amad Butt
Syed Muzammil Shah
Saeed Ajmal
Supplementary Pakistan Players
Zohaib Khan
Shadab Khan

PSL 2018 Islamabad United Schedule

IU team schedule is placed below;

Date Islamabad United Fixtures Venue
February 9 Peshawar vs. Islamabad Dubai
February 11 Islamabad vs. Lahore Dubai
February 15 Islamabad vs Q.uetta Sharjah
February 17 Karachi vs Islamabad Sharjah
February 18 Islamabad vs Peshawar Sharjah
February 20 Lahore vs. Islamabad Sharjah
February 24 Quetta vs. Islamabad Dubai
February 26 Karachi vs. Islamabad Dubai

Updated: February 7, 2017 — 2:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PSL 2019 | PSL Live | Pakistan Super League © 2018 Frontier Theme