Pakistan Super League Schedule fixtures 2017

The first season of the Pakistan Super League was a big hit amongst the fans, as they now wait anxiously for the following season. And given how the PSL draft for the 2017 season went, things can only get more entertaining come the next season. Want to read PSL schedule?
The second format of the Pakistan Super League will launch on February 9 in Dubai. Matches will be performed in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi apart from Dubai with the PSL 2017 final to are in Lahore subjected to security approvals. With big crowds presumed to return to see the stars in action in both Dubai and Sharjah, the rush and market for PSL tickets are set to be enormous.

The Darren Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi will lead on defending champions Islamabad United in the first match of the tournament on February 9 which will follow the PSL opening ceremony that evening. A doubleheader will continue this on Friday, February 10 which will see the Lahore Qalandar’s match with Quetta Gladiators before the Zalmis will be in motion yet again as they take on the Karachi Kings.

On Saturday, February 11, Islamabad will be in the act yet again as they play Lahore while the 2nd game will see the Gladiators take on to the Karachi Kings.
Each of the five sides will be committed to a double-leg round-robin league through playing eight games each. The top four teams of the tournament will then qualify for the semis where the first-ranked team at the end of the league stage will get the second-placed side in the first semi-final. The second playoff will see the third and the fourth-ranked side take on each other since the losing team from the first playoff faces the leading team from the second playoff. The final will be played between the winner of first and the third playoff.

The first and second playoffs will be played in Sharjah while Dubai will host the third playoff. If the event gets its security clearance, the final will be held on March 7 in Lahore. The complete schedule of PSL 2017 is given below.
PSL Schedule 2017 Time Table

You can download the PSL 2 schedule here. All matches will be played on only two grounds – Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium as per announced by PSL Authorities.
The large upcoming event already possesses big international names such as Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Shane Watson, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and much more. Their respective teams retained some of these players; others were brought in during the auction while there were a few who joined in fresh.

The PSL auction 2017 season took place on 19th October this year, and comparable to the last year, players were characterized in five groups – Diamond, Silver, Platinum, Gold, and Emerging. The last category is especially impressive since the players in this group must be below 23 years of age as on January 1st, 2017. There was also a 9% increment in the salary caps of the players.
NZ legend Brendon McCullum and English T20 captain Eoin Morgan were added not only to the Draft but also picked up by teams during the Draft by individual teams. More than a dozen quality signings were also made for the selection and further selected by the five teams.
“The Lahore Qalandars” enjoyed the first chance to pick up players in each category in the Auction and Islamabad United for winning the last Season were given the last chance to pick the players.

Timetable of PSL is 21 days with 24 matches to be played during this schedule. Only five teams are representing different parts of the country. Plans are all set for the PSL to become a ten team league within five years. Stay Connected to for more upcoming updates.

Updated: December 12, 2018 — 9:08 am

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Pakistan Super League

    Karachi Kings We Love You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *