PSL 2018 Teams and Players List

The HBL PSL the player’s list is here. The ball was set going for the 2nd season of the Pakistan Super League with the PSL Auction that held on 19th of October. Hundreds of Players were part of the Draft, and the five teams made in players to their squads, apart from remembering some of the players from the last season.

The defending champions Islamabad United will stay to be led by Misbah ul Haq, while Kumar Sangakkara takes over the controls of Karachi Kings.

Peshawar Zalmi’s Captain from the previous season Shahid Afridi has elected to give up on that role and handed the role over to the West Indian player Darren Sammy, the former West Indian captain. On the contrary, Quetta will need to look at their International T20 Captain Sarfraz Ahmad.

The interesting thing is that the Lahore Qalandars superintendence has now taken a resolution to remove Azhar Ali from the captaincy and introduce Brendon McCullum as their captain for the second season of PSL. The HBL PSL 2018 players list is given below.

PSL 2018 Squad

PSL 2018 Teams and Players List

1.Islamabad United Squad

Duckett, Shadab Khan, Zohaib Khan, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben, Haddin, Sam Billings,
Hussain Talat, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, BradMohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree,
Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Zohaib Khan, Shadab Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson.

2.Karachi Kings Squad

Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam, Abdul Hameed, Mahela Jayawardene,Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed,Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor,Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Amir, Saifullah Bangash, Shazaib, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Kumar Sangakkara (captain).

3.Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Shahzad Mohammadi, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Alex Hales, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi.

4.Quetta Gladiators Squad

Rovman Powell, Bismillah Khan, Mir Hamza, Tymal Mills, Hassan Khan, David Willey, Carlos Brathwaite, Anwar Ali, Luke Wright, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Nawaz, Kevin Pietersen, Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain),

5.Lahore Qalandars Squad

Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Irfan (Jr.), Grant Elliot, Shaun Tait, Saif Badar, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir, Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Yasir Shah, Anton Devcich, Mohammad, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine,
Brendon McCullum (captain), Aamer Yamin.

That was after the first season set out to be a tremendous year for cricket fans in Pakistan as the whole country witnessed its very own international cricket league presented to the world. Named as Pakistan Super League, the tournament was managed in the month of February in the UAE.

Five franchises are outlining the major cities of the country like Karachi, Peshawar, Islamabad, Quetta, and Lahore concurrently with a well-packed squad to compete for the first PSL trophy.

In that first season, many foreign T20 players like

Grant Eliott, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle and Shakib Al Hasan came unitedly to feature in the Pakistan Super League.

However, the local facility too made their participation intelligently, as Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan were two of the preeminent run-scorers, although Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Sami were in the group of leading wicket takers in the previous tournament of PSL.

It was Islamabad United who won the competition, despite ending at the third place in the table in last season. Extra teams like Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars had a frustrating debut as they won just two in the eight matches they played.

The country has a powerful cricketing legacy and keeps helping out leading players on the scene. The country’s capacity at throwing fast bowlers on the cricketing field is almost unbelievable. The officials are squeezing last year’s mistakes to ensure that everything is hunky dory with Lahore set to host the PSL 2017 final.

Also Read: PSL 2018 Schedule and Fixtures

Updated: January 20, 2017 — 8:52 pm


Add a Comment
  1. Well done artclie that. I'll make sure to use it wisely.

  2. PSL T20 Shedule 2017

    Excellent post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more
    on this subject? I'd be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *