PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2017 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi 2017 Squad

Peshawar Zalmi player’s list is here. All the concentration now converts to the start of the second edition of PSL after an outstanding player draft of the Pakistan Super League. The tournament will start from February 2017 with the final to be contested in Lahore Stadium. Aamer Yamin was purchased with Sohaib Maqsood of Lahore Qalandars.
Leading Players of Peshawar Zalmi team are Darren Sammy (All Rounder), Shakib Al Hasan (All Rounder), Shahid Afridi (All Rounder) and the Wahab Riaz (Fast Bowler).
Peshawar will be captained by ex-West Indian T20 international skipper Darren Sammy. The man is well known to be one of the hard hitters in the cricket world and requires respect from his companions. The captaincy was granted to Sammy after Afridi elected to let go of the role and focus on his batting and bowling alone.
However, Sammy’s discrepancy with the bat could be a bit of an issue. Afridi’s skills as a leg-spinner will be very useful.
Current International Players Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez and Junaid Khan are also part of the side beside a whole host of young cricketers. Riaz has been Pakistan’s top fast bowler for a while now though Hafeez’s position as an opening batsman is never in doubt. Likewise, Akmal can be a very experienced batsman in the middle-order and is understood to be more than a few behind the wickets.
In Darren Sammy, they have chosen one of West Indies’ best cricketers. After all, he managed them to their first World T20 title in Sri Lanka and came with the reputation of being a smashing cricketer lower down the order. Bangladesh opening cricketer Tamim Iqbal has also been picked, but their best pick is experienced Australian batsman Brad Hodge.
Eoin Morgan, Shakib-Al-Hasan, and Alex Hales have all took different roles in the team, and while Morgan and Hales might not be ready for the complete length of the game because of their national responsibilities, their appearance will make a lot of variation.
The Haier group acquired the Peshawar Zalmi side for $1.6 million US dollars. They have put in place some very skilled individuals in their coaching staff. Mohammad Akram has been selected as the head coach. Andy Flower will be the batting coach, and Grant Luden will be the fielding coach. PSL 2017 Peshawar Zalmi team squad given below.
Peshawar Zalmi 2017 Squad

Pakistani team players list

Shahid Afridi
Mohammad Asghar
Imran Khan (jr)
Sohaib Maqsood
Iftikhar Ahmed
Wahab Riaz
Kamran Akmal
Sohaib Maqsood
Mohammad Hafeez
Haris Sohail
Hasan Ali

Foreign players list
Tamim Iqbal
Chris Jordan
Darren Sammy (Captain)
Eoin Morgan

Supplementary Players List
Alex Hales
Mohammad Shahzad
Khushdil Shah
Irfan Khan

Updated: January 22, 2017 — 8:22 am

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Saeed Khan Khattak

    Peshawar is Gona Win InshaAllah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *